The Cream Rose

I haven’t taken pictures of roses in a while, firstly because our awesome mulberry tree was sucking up most of the nutrients and the roses bushes have been neglected.  The other reason is because I was stuck in the rut of taking pretty average shots, and then look back going why did I even take that picture?  I guess because I have a digital camera, and if I’m not wasting film it doesn’t matter how lame pictures I take, right?  By no means was this an inspiring shot, but hey, it was worth a try.  I processed it quite a bit using a LightRoom HDR preset called Wizels, and then tweaked that a bit to make it brighter and all that good stuff.  [The preset is downloadable here for anybody who uses LightRoom.]

This was just black and white and then softened to give a dreamy effect.  [The soft and dreamy preset is downloadable here.]

Leave a Reply

