Chocolate Mint Icebox Cookies

I’m enjoying a Chocolate & Mint kick right now.  I’m sure you already noticed that though.  I’m going to make another icebox cookie soon, because I must try out a new recipe.  I used this recipe this time.  And because I must achieve a perfectly square checkerboard.

 

Don’t ask me how I successfully pulled this pattern out.  Ok.  Ask.  Well, you see.  I laid the green on top the chocolate, and confidently went to roll it up for a beautiful pinwheel.  Except that it started to crack.  Shoot.  Keep rolling.  It might get better.  But it didn’t.  So, I figured, well, might as well squish it together and try to get a marble effect.  Not quite.  But it doesn’t look like a failure,  and doesn’t taste like a failure, so you’d better agree with me that it’s not a failure.

Leave a Reply

