The Mint Mocha Experience

Thanks to pinterest, I’ve gained an appreciation for Starbucks bottles.  I’ve always had a fascination for milk bottles.  It gives me sentimental feelings of a time I do not know.  A time when a milk man delivered milk in glass bottles, rather than us buying it from a store in plastic bottles.   Well, take the sticker off from the Starbucks bottle and you’ve got yourself a small milk bottle.  I have plans for it…  When I’m less lazy.

On another note, I must get a grievance of my chest.  I was not the slightest bit impressed by the Starbucks Frappuccino.  It most probably was to be expected, since I have been pampered with the luxury of my sister’s homemade Frappucino.  But let’s honor the coffee here, Starbucks!  I took a sip of it and was horrified.  I liked the taste of the mint, it felt like I was drinking the Aero chocolate bar, and all sorts of happy thoughts from my childhood flashed before me.  The horror was that I didn’t taste coffee.  If there coffee written at least 4 times on a bottle, I expect a hint of a coffee taste!  The second horror was that they use reduced fat milk, and it tasted watery.  It goes without saying that I loathe skim milk with a passion.

I ended up pouring a little bit of brewed coffee and cream to Starbucks, just so that I could get through the bottle.  Thank you Starbucks, for all the effort you put into making sure I would not get addicted and ensuring I appreciate my sister.

Leave a Reply

