Free Fruit

We’ve all of a sudden got an abundance of fresh free fruit from people who’re picking from their backyard trees.  Avocados, guavas, lemons, persimmons, pomelos…  Like wow.  To be honest, besides in smoothies, I’ve barely got any hunger to eat ’em.  I may have to make lunch just a fruit meal if I want to eat some of it.  But I’m not really one of those people who could pull off a fruit meal.  Unless I were on a plane.  And I wouldn’t be given a persimmon on a plane.  Oh well.

The lemons look amazing though.  I love the green.  I really need to zest it and bake some citrus cookies.  Exciting, innit?

Leave a Reply

