One Hour

If I only have an hour to get out of town, I’d try to not think about the reasons why I’m being evacuated, and just pack up.  Anything.  A few pairs of clothes, some water, granola bars, and hopefully my cell phone battery won’t be dead…  Really though, if there’s something drastic taking place, would I really have the chance to pack up?  Wouldn’t I just pretty much check if there’s a bottle of water near me and run, in any direction?  That’s why we’re supposed to have earthquake preparation kits, so that in the moment of crisis you’re not running around like a chicken with its head cut off.  Although, even if I had the kit, I’d most probably be still running around like a chicken with its head cut off.  But that’s just me.  Hopefully millions of others aren’t like that.  Because we’d all be running into each other at that rate…

3 thoughts on “One Hour

  1. I thought this was going to be a post about the futility of Earth Hour. But this works, too.

    Ummm, going to work on that kit tomorrow. Seriously. You just painted a very tragic scene. :eeek: over the headless chicken bit. 😯

Leave a Reply

