A Busy Day!

was talking about the egg which my brother said looked like a chicken brain, and i said maybe it’ll help to eat a chicken brain.

Bug: Cluck you! *realizes how close that sounds to y’know and pauses to wait if I got it*
Me: 😮
Bug: Sorry!

. . . . . . . .

Bug: A mother who is bugged feels loved!

. . . . . . . .

Mumzy: The computer’s off!  Pinhead, come turn it on!
Bug: Just click the mouse.
Mumzy: *clicks* Ok then what, enter..?
*goes running down and right in time for…*
Mumzy: Ok, I got it. *proud grin*

. . . . . . . .

Me: Who texted you? Whatcha doin? You’re up to something!
F.Emme: I was just checking how many nasheeds it took before I fell asleep… *thinks* It was about 8 minutes.
Me: Wow, mashaAllah! w00t
F.Emme: …it was 4:30am. 😀

Well shu’up then!

. . . . . . . .

Setting: Outside Target
Kid 1: Doesn’t using a comma make it a sentence?
Kid 2: I use lots of commas!

. . . . . . . .

Me: I haven’t worn eyeshadow in a while, or lip gloss…
Her: Then go put it on.
Me: Effort…
Her: What?! *puzzled*
Me: Effort..too much effort. 😳
Her: Oh! I thought you said eff it.
😆

Yes, all in a day.  Of course you had to be there…

One thought on “A Busy Day!

  1. That dude must be the king of commas 😛

    And I’m definitely stealing “cluck you.” I can’t believe I didn’t come up with it. That and “guts” make my bad word dictionary complete.

Leave a Reply

