Laguna Beach: Beautiful Water

so should have went down there and drew a heart in the sand. oh well.

We were intending to go to Victoria Beach in Laguna Beach because it has it this old castle tower that is quite beautiful, and not very Californiaish.  I guess it does suit a name like Victoria Beach though.  We drove 2 miles further by mistake, and landed up in the regular Laguna Beach, which happened to make for a pleasant time anyway.  The sky was also very grey, but there was just a thin line of a golden hue from the sunset, which was quite amazing.  What really had me in awe was the color of the water, I never knew that Southern California had beaches with such a pure and clear blue-green color.  I always thought I’d have to go to Hawaii for that, and I assume Hawaii’s beaches are much better than this, but hey,  I’ll take what I can get and be super happy! :)

2 thoughts on “Laguna Beach: Beautiful Water

Leave a Reply

